HLS19 Participants

Partners from M-POHL member countries could join the HLS19. They had to participate with one policy and one research representative so that both perspectives could work together in preparing and implementing the survey and in using results to improve health literacy. For fulfilling the research part, a National Study Center (NSC) was contracted for conducting the HLS19 Project nationally, for providing a national report and representing the respective HLS19 member country at the HLS19 Research Assembly. For fulfilling the policy role in the HLS19 Project, usually the national Ministry of Health sent a member of their own staff or nominate a representative of another suitable institution for the HLS19 Policy Assembly. 

17 countries in the WHO European Region - Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland - participated in the HLS19 project in the period 2019-2021.